top of page

Elle's Slammin' Queso aka James Buqueso

Today is my faculty Christmas party. This year in lieu of us doing something off campus, we are having our party on campus. Which means one thing...we have to provide the food. Okay, it means two things. We have to provide the food and there's no booze.

I signed up to bring an appetizer and I knew right away I'd bring my Slammin' Queso aka James Buqueso. I serve this dish at all of our parties (including our True American Party) and it is always a hit.

Even though it may look like dog throw up.

Now I won't lie, when I found out we were providing food for 120 people I totally thought about buying a few boxes of pizza rolls and throwing them on a platter. But then I remembered pizza rolls tastel ike crap when they are tossed in a microwave.

Back to Plan A.

My queso couldn't be easier!

Ingredients:

8 oz of cream cheese (room temperature)

1 pound regular Jimmy Dean Sausage

1 can of Rotel

1 jar of Tostitos Salsa con Queso

Directions:

Brown sausage in a large skillet. Drain and return to skillet.

Combine Rotel, queso and cream cheese with the cooked sausage.

Serve.

Yep. That's seriously it!

You can also brown the sausage and toss all of the ingredients into crock pot and warm it up. If you notice it starts to get a little watery, simply take the lid off.

Okay... yes we've already established it's ugly but my God ya'll it's freaking amazing.

Meet the Girls 

We are Elle & Ashley...

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page